[TiT] That’s It Tuesday – Issue 22


Tit bird
Hi underground visitors! Welcome to the twenty-second issue of TIT, or That’s It Tuesday! Every Tuesday, I, Versatile1, will give you a rant of whats going on in the blog, whats intended for the future, hope, dreams, etc.

Man, I am so tired. You know your job is awesome if you work and its like 5pm and you’re like, “Oh my Jenny, where has the time gone?”

So here I am typing up the weekly TiT post, and what am I thinking about now? Not much really. This whole last week has been sort of slow here, but we still get a consistent amount of views on the PS2 tutorials. This past weekend I spent a good hour modding my Xbox, in the sense that you can replace the Xbox noisy fan with a regular 80mm x 80mm case fan for your desktop PC.

Let me tell you, it is a bitch! LOL! Oh well, I suppose its worth it if I’m turning it into a XBMC media center anyway. One of these days I will write about it. I did take a picture of one part of the process so I guess I do have material to work with. 😛

I am having doubts if people really read my PS2 tutorials. Or maybe they do, but they just half-ass their work and come here and start asking questions that can easily be answered by the tutorial. If not, here is a quick recap of what you need to do to get your games working.

Lessons Learned on PS2 Journey

1) .NRG is an ISO format native to Nero. You use Nero (duh) to burn this image file.

2) You use WinRAR to extract .RAR files. For .IOO files, use Alcohol 120%.

3) You need a modchip to play your burnt/copied PS2 games. Either use Swap Magic, or a dedicated ModChip.

4) If you don’t know the answer, leave a comment and Versatile1 will answer it for you.

I am still looking for new authors. If you think you have what it takes to contribute 5 minutes a week on anything you want to write about, then why not? I know we get a lot of hits, but perhaps people are just lazy, or afraid that they would be a bad contributor.

Not so my friends, no so. Perhaps you have no faith in yourself. If you need faith, look no further than here. I can help you out. 🙂

See you guys next week!

Posted on March 4, 2008, in Blog Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Dude, TiT turned 21 today! Why isn’t it waisted by now? Who can go to work that drunk and not get fired? You should be treating your child like any new 21-year-old! Now get to it! Cyber Beer on the way!!!

  2. Oh look at that, It was so drunk it forgot to change from the “twenty-first issue of TIT” to the “twenty-*second* issue of TIT”

    Or was that you V1? Come now, it was TIT’s 21st b-day (last week, yes i know), not yours. It was suposed to get drunk, not you.

    Lol 😛

  3. Yup, you got me. I totally dropped the ball on this one, and I fixed it. What can I say? Come home tired, and I’m bound to mess up something. 😛

Leave a Reply

