[TiT] That’s It Tuesday – Issue 23


Tit bird
Hi underground visitors! Welcome to the twenty-third issue of TIT, or That’s It Tuesday! Every Tuesday, I, Versatile1, will give you a rant of whats going on in the blog, whats intended for the future, hope, dreams, etc.

For the past few days, things have been slow.  Hardly anyone is willing to step up and become a contributor, which is fine I guess.   The only person I can rely is on GN, and myself.  Voltaire is pretty much on hiatus, as well as some of the other people too.  *shrugs*

If you hadn’t notice, I started to post a few Xbox 1 tutorials.  These tutorials show you how to mod you Xbox, and be able to play your backed up Xbox 1 games.  As time goes on, I will post more, and I hope it will be come as popular as the PS2 tutorials.

With that said, here are more lessons on PS2 Modding:

  • To play any type of PS2 game that you backed up, or you downloaded, you need a mod chip/tool.
  • Mod chip can be a real mod chip that you install and solder (or perhaps non-solder modchip) onto your circuit board
  • The other way is to use a swap magic boot disc, which will boot your console and then you can use your backed up game.  I cannot stress this enough.
    • It’s funny though. I’m sure that the people who look at the PS2 mod tutorials are “kids” who are interested, but don’t want to fork out any money.  Perhaps they know something that I don’t. 

      • Yea Versatile, I can make this backed up game work with the PS2.  I’ll show you!  [Attempts to make the game work but fails]
      • [Comes back frustrated] Wait, I can’t make this work without a mod chip/swap magic?  Blast!
      • Versatile crosses his arms and says “See, I told you so.  Read the tutorial nub.”

See, there is no way around it.  I’m sure some people find the tutorial, read it or skim it, and then complain when it doesn’t work.  Now some people here deserve a pat on their back because they do read and understand what to do but get stuck along the way. I don’t mind helping, its just that some of the most basic answers are found in the tutorial.

Satisfied?  I am.  Not sure if there are more PS2 tutorials on the way, but I’ll see.  See you next week.

Posted on March 11, 2008, in Blog Updates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

