Update on Days of the Week

[Update 10-6-08] The rules have just changed after talking to Voltaire.  The revised method now is every week, there will be a minimal of 3 posts overall for that week.  There can be more posts, author willing.  With that said, daily postings are not guaranteed anymore, and if anything, should be a breather for both author and audience.

With the extra time, more focus can be shifted onto V2 blog.🙂

I was talking to Voltaire last week on the new goal for the V1 blog, and I really really wanted to forgoe daily postings.  It was my dream to give it up, and just focus on V2.  I know that postings on V1 will continue, but I did not want to do it daily (90% of the time it is me).

After talking to Voltaire about this, and the unfair workload, we have decided to come to a compromise.  I will currently cover Monday through Thursday, and Voltaire will cover Friday through Sunday.  If another author decides to write, great.  No writing from either myself or Voltaire.

Another thing is if I were to write on V2 for that specific day, then I don’t have to write on V1 that same day. Thus, don’t be alarmed if you do not see a daily post from me. Every TiT update I will write a quick update if something was written on V2.  Otherwise, I expect due diligence on the other blog. ;0

Also, a new thing I am doing now is I am not going to cover for other authors anymore.  If they know and are expected to write on a certain day, and they don’t, well that is their problem.  I push myself internally, and I write when I need to write.  If others can’t write on their specific day, then what does that say about internal drive?  Excuses happen, yes, but if your “drive > excuses”, then your drive should win.  This applies vice versa.  If I fail to write on a particular day, then don’t cover for me.  I’ll take the hit and drive myself even harder the next day.

In the future, I’m going to write another post on ideas revolving around dedication, and what it means to be dedicated in what you love.  It will be interesting post, but I’ll save that for a rainy day.

Note: Authors (well admins) have the power to make an article and publish it at a previous date in the past.  Although this works and establishes the notion that someone actually posted that particular day, I am not going to do it anymore for any of my posts.  If the other authors want to do it to conceal their activity, fine but I will know and so will themselves.  “This blog deserves a better classic author.  And I intend to give it to them.  ” Sound familiar?🙂  Because this is what I am aiming to do.

Post a comment if you think this is a good direction to go.

Posted on October 6, 2008, in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

