[TiT] That’s It Tuesday – Issue 54


Tattoo of Tit Bird

Hi underground visitors! Welcome to the 54th issue of TIT, or That’s It Tuesday! Every Tuesday, I, Versatile1, will give you a rant of whats going on in the blog, whats intended for the future, hope, dreams, etc.

I think I am having withdrawal from the absence of “daily postings”.  Is this normal? ;0  It is different to not making sure we are posting every single day.  Frankly, I was being burnt out, and now with staff being very ridiculously busy with non-V1 stuff, I’m the sole bread producer here now. :0  It’s OK I suppose.  I enjoy coming here after work and see what new comments awaits me.  Lol.

As expected, the Demonoid list never ever dies.  It seems that every few days that a newcomer comes along and asks for an invite, which is perfectly fine.  Now what really ticks me off is that there have been times when people come asking for an invite, then I send them an initial e-mail confirming if they need an invite.

Guess what?  They never respond to that first e-mail.  Maybe my e-mail got into their spam box.  Oh well, I say.  If I’m not important enough to be looked after in the spam box, then perhaps you don’t deserve the demonoid code, right?

What else is new?  Not much I suppose.  Content is still brewing for V2, and it takes awhile to really think of a good tutorial, and lay it out.  I hope to have the next tutorial out this weekend, but we shall see.

Eventually, V2 will start growing, and Voltaire will optimize the blog for additional search engine traffic.  Until that day comes, you will have to visit the V2 blog manually at http://tug.cjb.net.

This is all I have for now.  Red Alert 3 is coming, so is Deadspace for PC.  Sweet!  Far Cry 2 will be here shortly, as well as World at War.  It is a great time to be a gamer now. 😉

Posted on October 21, 2008, in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

