Updates on the Blog

Alright everyone, we have some updates regarding things around here.

First off, our blog is not suspended, nor should we be in any danger. I was informed that everything was just a mistake, the system suspended us by accident.

Secondly, we have not 1, not 2, but 3 (THREE) new L4D networks for everyone to use! Details are on the side panel and below:

Voltaire’s Underground L4D: Open
Voltaire’s Playground L4D: Open
L4D @ The Underground: Open

Password is l4d like every other network.

Edit: Versatile tried to get into the networks. He found that he could not get into the first one, the second one works, and that for the third one, you need to add a “space” after the word Underground.

I am also going to work on a few things around here, buff stuff up if you will.


Posted on April 4, 2009, in Blog Updates and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. As a test run, I tried the 3 new networks. First one I could not get into. Second one works, and the third one the user needs to add a “space” after the word Underground.

  2. That is very odd, I’ll make note of it.

  3. Jeremy from Poland

    I see you changed logo too.

    • Thanks, I felt some change was in order. It’s been a while since I photoshoped a banner though, but it didn’t turn out too badly!

  4. Last time I visited this site was a few weeks ago. I loved the new vector banner, and the white design is very pleasing to the eye. I prefer light themes versus dark themes.

    This new banner….I’m not sure what to think of it.

    What do you think? Am I off base?

  5. Hold on there a second. A few weeks ago I had implemented a Vista like blue vector type banner. Then earlier this week, I had implemented a very nice vector like wallpaper background, almost underground like in a subtle way.

    Now today, we have a new creation to showcase off to you guys.

  6. Ah well, the only problem I had with the new banner was that it didn’t really mesh with the current theme. I tried to change to a different theme, but it didn’t work out too well, so I might remake the banner to fit a different theme.

    • I for one do not like this present banner design, you know the rest of my thoughts from our IM conversation.

      This banner is not us, it needs a lot more work to get back that “underground” identity.

Leave a Reply

