Moar Updates to the Blog


As you all can see, we’ve (well, I) have been making changes to the blog’s appearance over the last few hours. Things include changing themes, making a new banner, etc. If you noticed something odd, that was me playing with the settings.

To keep you all updated, I was working on a banner last night at around 1 AM, and 20 mins later, this is what popped out. It’s still a work in progress, I really don’t like it much myself, but I feel that it’s workable given the circumstances. I’m going to try to buff it up, make it more professional or something, it really feels kind of amateurish. I guess that’s what happens when I don’t use photoshop for like 5 months. *shrug*

Anyway, I’m also playing around with the Vigilance settings, so colors will end up matching nicely. I hope.

So please leave a comment telling me how much you love/hate the new banner and what I should fix to make it more professional as well as to make it represent the blog better.

Happy Sunday!


Posted on April 5, 2009, in News. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I read the updates, and I am still going to flame you. j/king

    Seriously though, this current blue banner is ok for 20 minutes I suppose, but it needs work. Honestly, it is just “fugly”.

    Why do you need to repeat “Welcome to the Underground” twice? That seems redundant to me.

  2. comment noted. I’m going to get rid of this one anyway, i’m going to work on something new and hopefully better.

Leave a Reply

