Quick Update – Versatile

Hey guys, I am home with my family for a day for the labor day weekend while I prepare to do the final moving of major items from my home to my new house.

With that said, I check youtube (had 30 comments waiting for me) as well as approximately 10 comments here demanding answers.

As I started to answer the comments here on the blog, I had noticed that one guy for the PS2 USB tutorial was commenting how lousy the response was and how no one was answering his question. Unfortunately, the only person that could answer that question was me and I was gone!

This got me thinking:  It’s not fair that I put up a news post telling people that I will be gone for a certain amount of time with no Internet access, and when they post a comment and expect an answer and see no answer, I get chewed out?  Who is at fault here?  Is it me, or is it the user who is blind to the news on this blog?

Sometimes I feel as if people just find an article per google, post their question, and don’t even bother reading the rest of the blog.  Perhaps this is true, so they are totally oblivious to the fact that I was gone for a few days. I will have internet access at my new house starting this Wednesday, so I will be back in action very shortly.

With that said, I just got super pissed, left a comment and also emailed the individual chewing him out.  This reminds me of a true story video of where a guy told his girlfriend that he was going to go to Europe to go backpacking for two weeks, and that he would have no computer or phone access.

What happened next was unbelieveable.  The girl friend emails him and tries to call him, and over the course of 3 days, the GF gets pissed because the boyfriend never responds.  The GF gets pissed herself, cheats with his best friend, tries to make up over email, takes it back, and then even goes as far as packing all his stuff to bring it back to his mom’s place.  There she finds out from the mother that her boyfriend was out backpacking for two weeks with no access to communication, so she sends a final email to him with subject line “If you love me, don’t read the other emails please!!!”

Well, guess what? He read them and dumped her ass on the spot. Below is the video for your pleasure:

Similarly, I feel I am in the same boat here. With that said, all you hit and run commenters who feel as if I am not pulling my weight in my time of abscence, all I can say is shame on you, screw you, and go to hell. I”ll get back to you when I am back for real.

Posted on September 5, 2009, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I saw the comments, but I couldn’t answer the guy, so I had to wait for you.
    It’s true. People are just googling for things and finding this article. They have no clue that you are away for a while.
    I even put it on our twitter feed!

  2. Haha, i enjoyed that video so much!

Leave a Reply

