Blog Update: November 13th

iw4sp 2009-11-12 20-17-47-66

Hey guys, just wanted to get a quick blog update because the next few days will be very exciting around here.  I recently beat Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, and the single player was just WOW.  There are some very controversial missions in there, and when you play it will have you stunned.

I do not want to spoil it, but there is one mission where you are a terrorist and you are in an airport with guns and you have to take out civilians.  Another mission later on is an assault on the White House.  It was a lot of fun playing it, and to see all the different environments. It truly is better than the first game.

Now as we all know, MW2 has no LAN or dedicated server support.  This means you are forced to use Steam to play online.  Well, hell.  What if I don’t want to use Steam and play online with my friends?  What if I want to bypass Steam and play offline with a friend with the spec op mode?

I spent a good portion of my evening just doing that, and once I got it working, I was literally pounding my fist in the air!  There is something dead sexy about gunning a helicopter gun and covering your teammate on the ground as he tries to get to the extraction zone.

Now of course I know there are a lot of people out there wanting to learn how to play multiplayer online bypass the IWnet.  >_>  I also know Activision is also out there doing the same thing.🙂

Not sure what to do, but I am sure something will come out of this.  Stay tuned.

Oh yea, as I went through the game, I took a lot of screenshots to become my wallpaper.  The picture above is one such example.  I will show off the album in a future post.


On a side note: I have been working on a private blog for Tunngle to basically get Tunngle people together to plan something special when the international version of Tunngle is released.  We are starting to get some good ideas, and we need more people involved with the brainstorming or participation.

I may have to youtube a quick video to get the subscribers notified too. It is a lot of work, but the payoff will be great.

Next week is L4D 2 week, and you know what that means? I will be there playing it and most likely making a guide. Learning from my mistake witih L4D1, I am going to skip hamachi and garena.  It has been a tough decision, but its worth it because I am going to Tunngle for the guide/videos.

Garena has an immature player base, and the hamachi networks are just too small to have a good game going. Plus, I have to manually prune people out is no fun or productivity save on my end, so Tunngle all the way.


If you are a big xbox modding fan, you might have noticed that Assassin’s Creed 2 is now leaked online before November 17th. Do you have it?  Are you playing it?  Let me know how it is, because I want to play it too!

Posted on November 13, 2009, in Gaming, Tunngle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. The online fix is what the Whole World is waiting for:D Me too. But how did u manage to play with your friend online???

  2. teknogods,

    nuff said ^^

  3. I can’t host, becouse Cod says “must be signed in to Steam in Online mode to play” plz help me!

  4. I can’t find that windows private server crack in, so where i can download it?

Leave a Reply

