November 24th – Update on the Underground Book

Hey guys, just wanted to give you a quick update on the underground book as I have some time to work on it this week due to Thanksgiving break.

The book is making good progress. I spent at least 3 hours today on chapter 3, and it will require some more effort before I am finally done with it.  To wet your tastebuds, here are the five tentative chapters of the book so far:

Chapter 1 – The Foundation

Chapter 2 – Scratching the Surface

Chapter 3 – The Underground Scene

Chapter 4 – The Unspoken Learning Curve

Chapter 5 – The Modding Scene

These chapters are not set in stone, and there is time still to change titles and all that.

I do not have a good title for the book yet, or any cover art. If you want to help in this process, let me know NOW.  The goal is to have the book done by January 2010, and it will be released as a free e-book here on the Underground.

Also, if you have any comments or stories related to the underground, please let me know and I can incorporate you into the book somehow.  I believe these personal stories from myself and others really add a new dimension to the book, and makes it that more enjoyable to read and write.

If you have any suggestions or ideas I should look into please let me know.  Voltaire has agreed to help out with some of his own chapters, so it will be a tight squeeze this year to get this book done.

Why the rush?  I want the book done so I can focus on other items.  Whether you believe it or not, I have started this before summer and now I am getting close to having it done.  The book will be great and it is the best way for me to thank everyone here who is a reader of the blog.

What is the book about?  In short, it is insight into the underground, what it consists of, who the main players are, and the risks associated with the underground.  This is a far stretch, but if your mom read it,  then she will be more aware of your computer activities and might be bold enough to ask you where your music is coming from, or in surprising cases, ask you how to get her some free music?

Please note that this is not a political book or a piece of literature that praises piracy. It is simply an educational time piece, no more and no less. This is a community that has been living in the shadows for a long time, and its time to bring it to light for the mass market to acknowledge its existence. You are foolish to think that there are no pirates living in your area, because I can assure you they are there whether you know it or not.

Posted on November 24, 2009, in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

