Underground Blog – Looking for Graphic Artists Help

The contest will officially close on December 4th, 2009 at 7PM central time. Have fun.

As we all know, the holidays are upon us, and what better way to celebrate the Xmas season than sprucing up the blog? Over the next few days, I am going to take a look at the current sidebar info and see how I can make it better and easier to read.

In the meantime, I would love for our gracious banner to be updated too. What are the requirements? Simple:

It must say: “Welcome to the Underground” and in sub-text “Authored by Versatile & Voltaire”.

The size of the banner must be 920 x 180 pixels. If you are skilled in the graphic arts, and want to help us out, by all means have at it.

Please send your submissions by uploading it to imageshack.us and leave a link here in the comments so we (the staff) can review it.

If there are multiple entries, a poll will be done for the winner. If no one even participates, then we will just go with the existing banner until it is updated at an unknown future date. Thanks and good luck! ~ Versatile

Posted on November 25, 2009, in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. B4 anyone criticizes:
    1)Used Paint, cuz to lazy to get Cs3
    2)First time making banner >.<
    3)I tried my best, but not many ideas came up, so thats wat i made
    4)I spent like 30min doing it

    lolol here you go: http://img18.imageshack.us/img18/4371/bannerzyf.png

    • i don’t like it much.
      what about something snazzy and like what you already have..
      maybe you can do some color changes and add some flair

  2. O ya btw, if anyone wants to edit or do something to change it and ur gonna post it, go ahead, jst at least give me some credit ;P

  3. Well, I thought I haven’t created anything for a while, so I gave it a try. I wasn’t sure if you wanted it to have some kind of theme, so I used website colors.
    Hope you like it: http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/4626/headerv1bydub.jpg

  4. Okay, heres quick ‘winterish’ look + red santa hat.
    Let me know what you think: http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/2653/headerv2bydub.jpg

  5. That looks much better !!! .. Awesome work , thanks for taking my santa hat advice : )

  6. alright forget my banner lololol dub… you definitely got my vote

  7. I did not have time to re-size it…

  8. The contest will officially close on December 4th, 2009 at 7PM central time. Have fun.

  9. Here we go (better for the days after Xmas ;-))

  10. Here is the nearly correct size (920×154) – if i size it otherwise it’ll look stupid


  11. Thanks Sebastian🙂
    Second one with more holy theme😉

  12. OMG, these look amazing. Hoodie guy in the underground graffiti area??

  13. WOW… this contest is shaping up , BIG TIME !!! …
    ZAX , Those banners are awesome, especially the santa one .. : )

  14. Zax, i think we’re going to have to show off some of these.
    and Seb, yours too.
    I wish i had more time to finish what i had! but break’s over =/ maybe over christmas, i’ll give you guys some good competition.

Leave a Reply

