January 31st – Underground Update

With February rolling around the corner (with respect to my time zone of course), I thought it be nice to share another update as to what is going on so far with the Underground.

As usual, I have no updates from the other Underground authors, so if you are reading this and you are part of the staff, please leave a comment with an update on your activities.

For me, its been busy. Youtube account GameDexterity has now 2 new guys added to the team, Awsome26 and Gizmo, both of which are guys I have met through Tunngle months back and are eager to help me grow the Tunngle population which is always a plus.

My partner Hellome7 is doing a series of Adobe After Effect tutorials, which is great because for 2010 if there is any one program I want to become better at that would be After Effects. You could say that I am sick and tired of relying on templates or other people to do the work for me. I would gladly do the design myself if I knew how to do it.🙂

In other news, I will be in Atlanta between Feb. 11th and the 16th for this trade show I am part of representing my company.  If you are in the Atlanta area, maybe send me an e-mail and we can meet up for lunch?

The Underground book is currently on a stand still, only because I got stuck with some hardcore work and other personal events. There are two chapters remaining, and then its officially done, unless Voltaire wants to add in some more content.  Within sometime this week, I will review Chapter 4 and get that done.  Year 2010 the book will be published, it is just a matter of when.

This summer I will be taking a family trip out to Vietnam for vacation so I will be gone 3 weeks in July. With that said, my goal is to have the book done before then. We’ll see what happens.

As usual, February brings upon a new Youtube Wallpaper contest. Be on the lookout for that sometime this week. I am going to squeeze the deadlines and make it even shorter, so I can get the video out even faster. This time I will participate so now we will have at least 3 wallpapers instead of a meager 2 contestants last time around.

Plus, expect a new newsletter, more STD articles, console tutorials, and more articles that make you go “Yup, I definitely need to do that!” type of material.

I got two experiments going on right now that I want to reveal the results of in February, as well as some more unconventional thinking articles.  Sounds good, right?

If you got any comments, leave a reply and let me know what you think. Every day is a new day of opportunity.

Posted on January 31, 2010, in Blog Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Already got my pictures ready😉

  2. busy working on a website for a competition

  3. Creating a network between the PS2 and the PC sucks. I think i’m going to keep on trying with different network configurations, etc.

    And i got an A for the Christmas holiday assignment/project.

Leave a Reply

