February 14th Update – Underground News

Revisions: 2-14-10:

Initial release.

The last few days I have been traveling and right now I am writing this post from a hotel in downtown Atlanta before I get going for some dinner festivities. Nonetheless, I have been away from the blog since last Thursday, and I am grateful that hell has not broken loose here or at the Youtube account which is a godsend.


Despite this, in the future I will start working on some new processes in the future so that if any one of us is gone for a long length of time, the system will automatically take care of itself, especially in emergency situations.

I do have some interesting stories to tell on my visit here in Atlanta for my tradeshow duties, so I’ll be happy to tell some of them when I get back Tuesday. In the meantime, here is a quick update on The Underground:

1) It’s been roughly one week since the clone wars ended. How does it feel? It feels great. A perspective incident article on this is in the works.

2) I worked last night on chapter 4 and chapter 5 of the Underground book while watching the Winter Olympics. Maybe tonight I will take a look at writing the conclusion of the book. Yup, its just about done. I know Voltaire wants to write some pieces for the book, and at this point in the game, I am not sure yet the logistics and if I can make it fit.

Voltaire, I’ll email you a copy of the book so you can look it over. I am toiling over certain items in my head for clever book titles, and off course I need some badass cover art. Expect a contest about this very soon.

3) End of February month is almost here. I got some great life articles I want to write up, so should be good times. As usual, if you have a tutorial request, please use the tutorial request form on the right hand side.

As usual, if you are a blog author, please leave a quick update as to what you are doing these days, as we as a team have not really gotten to know each other in our hectic schedule to know what everyone is up to. Thanks!

Posted on February 14, 2010, in Blog Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I check this site everyday now!

  2. I changed the theme today, just for something new for a bit. More changes coming in coming days.

  3. nice…sleek look

  4. Woah… Nice look indeed..
    It looks like a magazine.

    @ V1
    Have fun!
    And if you had the time, check out the Georgia Aquarium !

Leave a Reply

