UCC Session #2 Is Today!

This is a quick update for those who follow the UCC. Today is session 2. It will be at 3pm, GMT -5 time. For those in the USA, I am from Wisconsin so 3PM central, 1PM for west coast, 4 PM for East coast. If you are outside the USA and need help figuring out the time, go to the link below and see what time I am broadcasting in your time zone.


The link to the stream is here. Hopefully, I’ll see you there.

Topics for today’s session:
1) Tangent conversations – What they are, and how to fight against them.
2) Backing Up Files Best Practices – The concept of backing up , and why we need to do it.

Posted on March 27, 2010, in Underground Computer Club and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. 9 pm in Denmark. I’ll be attending!

  2. 8 pm in the United Kingdom.
    Can’t wait !!

    PS: Aren’t we going to have a number guessing contest ?

  3. Sorry I couldn’t make it…The biggest forum in my country had a get-together in my town, and I just had to go..I’m waiting for Session #3 though, that oughta be a lot of fun >)

  4. Sorry I missed the first two sessions, I’ve had a lot of personal stuff going on that I had to take care of. I should be able to make it to the third session though. I’m definitely interested.
    By the way, I watched your Session #2 Meeting Minutes video, and I’m right with you when it comes to tangent questions/conversations.

  5. Granted, everything has a time and place, and sometimes tangent conversations equal great conversations.

    However, we only have 24 hrs in a day. Do we really want 1/24 hours related to tangent conversations?

Leave a Reply

