Underground Update – May 24th



Revisions:
5-24-10: Initial release.


Finally, I found a moment to write a blog update!  It has been a crazy last week, and for those who follow my youtube account or twitter, you will have known that I was very busy from a Tunngle standpoint.

Last week alone I think I did 6 Tunngle game tutorials, which is a lot because it is a lot of work to make those game tutorial videos. You may not realize it, but I do a lot of the work alone, only because it is honestly faster to do what I do. 🙂

I have a two PC setup, so I have to install the game on both PCs, and then log in to Tunngle with both PCs, record the gameplay on one, then piece all the footage together, edit it, encode it, and then finally upload to Youtube. It sounds like a lot of work, but I can do a game tutorial in about half hour so its not all that bad.

Because it is so much easier and faster to make a Youtube tutorial, it might appear that I am supporting this blog, which is quite the contrary. I still answer comments on a daily basis, but I have been preoccupied for lack of a better word.

Nonetheless, I had kept my word. June 1st is when we will be launching the e-book. I have yet to decide on a title, and the cover art has not been created yet. There is not too much to do really.

Starting tomorrow (Tuesday), I will give daily updates as to the progress of the book. Expect these updates to come very late in the night as I have to work a professional job, and then work on the book during the evening/night.

Tomorrow the plan is to fully review co-author Chyea’s submission on his copyright chapter. Voltaire is finishing up his freeware chapter. Once I have these two chapters in place, I will have to find a way to make it fit into the current version of the e-book.

Once again, if you want to help, you can by suggesting title ideas and/or suggest cover art ideas. Go to the side bar —-> under Book Related items and click on those links.

Tomorrow after I go over Chyea’s chapter, I will have a better idea as to the direction we will be going.

If there is anything else, leave a comment! Thanks!

Posted on May 24, 2010, in Blog Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment