Alterops.net – Beta Dedicated Server Support for PC Black Ops


It’s finally here. I haven’t tested it myself yet, but the good guys at alteriw.net, the same guys that brought to you dedicated server support for call of duty black ops now has released what I think is a beta version of the dedicated server for Call of Duty – Black Ops.

Now I haven’t tried this myself yet personally, and there are specific rules in regards how to get the dedicated server package. Once I have tried the solution myself, then I will post my own tutorial here. For the meantime, you can read the guide at the alterops.net forum here.

Update: I just tried to make some friendly posts today, and maybe because I posted too much (3 replies) within a 10 minute time span, and apparently this was considered spamming. Right now my username is banned, which is extremely frustrating since I had the account since basically May of 2010.  If you are able to get into alterops, let me know the result of your findings and gameplay experience. Thanks!

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Computers, Gaming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the giving information regarding Beta Dedicated Server Support. Alterops.net is really helpful for PC Black Ops. I think you are the one who posted it with perfect key points.
    Thanks once again.

  2. “the same guys that brought to you dedicated server support for call of duty black ops”

    its MW2 they brought dedicated support for….AlterOps was after that.

  3. when is beta closed.

Leave a Reply

