Multitasking – How Good Are You At It?

5-4-13: Initial release.

So here we are 5 months into year 2013, and if there is one thing I know that will continue to be a good skill for any person, that is learning how to multitask.

Why is this such an important skill to know? By knowing how to multitask properly, you will not only save time, but you will become a more efficient person of your time and efforts.

So how do you properly multitask? The best advice I can say is start simple, and then work your way up.

Let’s say that you are busy studying for school. So while you are studying, you could be eating a snack, downloading your latest TV show, backing up the contents of your laptop, and listening to your favorite song. The possibilities of what you can do all at the same time is endless.

But you got to be smart about it. You don’t want to text and drive at the same time, as that is highly dangerous, and could get you into an accident, or even worse, hurt or even killed.

How do I multitask in my busy life? After all, I contribute to two blogs, manage a youtube channel, play videogams, and make video tutorials. Oh yes, I work a full-time job outside of the Internet, and manage a personal life as well. You got to be careful to never let work take over your personal life, or vice versa. There must be an adequate balance among everything.

So what do I do to manage this craziness? I just do it in small steps. If I know there is a new game tutorial I want to do, I make sure to research the methods while I am listening to latest TV show or news on TV. If I am writing a blog article, I do it while I wait for my dinner to cook.

The more tasks you can do simultaneously, the better off you will be in terms of getting more stuff done. The only time you may want to do things sequentially or in order is when you want to devote 100% of your attention at the task at hand.

If you are at work, if you spend 100% of your time during a two hour block to get all your emails done, you will do better than if you take a break and answer a few phone calls.

How about you? What kind of multitasking activities do you normally find yourself doing? How do you manage it all? Tell us, and maybe we too can laern!🙂

Posted on May 4, 2013, in Life, Lifestyle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

