Do It Yourself – Make Your Own Computer Desk!

10-25-15: Initial release.

So its been awhile since my last blog post, but here is a project I’d like to briefly touch upon that I think most of you guys will get a kick out of it, unless you saw the youtube video already.🙂

For the longest time, I wanted to build my own computer desk that was minimalist, while at the same time, had enough functionality to it so I could do a 2 workstation setup, which would work great for LAN play, or having another machine near by so I could do video tutorials easier.

A few weeks back, I did exactly that and had a lot of fun making my own computer desk. The total cost was less than $40 USD, using two file cabinets I had handy to make it as my stand, and then the rest of the desk was wood and hardware that I got at Menards.

See the video below to see my before and after, it is quite shocking!

Posted on October 25, 2015, in News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

