Seven Free Alternatives to Nero Burning Rom


Don’t get me wrong, Nero is one of the best CD/DVD programs out there.  However, ever since 5.0, Nero has always been bloated with extra features.  Whenever I install Nero, I basically uncheck everything and only need Nero Express/Nero Burning Rom.  Everything else I can care less. 

Now there are Nero lite packages available on torrents that basically take Nero and strip it down to its bare components.  Guess how large these download packages are?  Try 80 megs.  I scoff at this file size.  Thus, here is an alternative list of CD/DVD recording programs, and the best part they are free!

1) CDBurner XP

2) InfraRecorder

3) DeepBurner

4) Ultimate CD/DVD Burner

5) Burn at Once

6) Burn Aware Free Edition

7) ImgBurn

Now I’m not a douche bag, so I am going to quote you the source of my 7 free alternatives from this other blog.  Enjoy!

Source

Posted on February 11, 2008, in Advice, Software and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. WTF NUBS, Window DVD maker for the win. It’s actually pretty good.

  2. Whatever, that thing can’t burn my ISO files. 🙂

  3. I like imgBurn » http://emulation64.org/imgburn/
    as it is the best for burning Wii isos!
    super simple for new users and does all you need.

  4. The easiest way to burn .iso files is with “iso recorder”. It’s a simple program, but that is actually good. No useless options you probably won’t use anyway. Just right click on the .iso and select burn 🙂

  5. Great site yours sincerely, Elsie Dworak

Leave a comment